E3 2019 Bethesda Press Conference (Bethesda E3 2019 Press Conference) Elder Scrolls 6 and Starfield

Смотреть онлайн

Опубликовано: 2019-06-09
Продолжительность: 5:40:06
Enjoy the E3 2019 Bethesda Press Conference (Bethesda E3 2019 Press Conference) Elder Scrolls 6 and Starfield Bethesda’s annual E3 showcase is almost here, with the company expected to show off more from Doom: Eternal (the sequel to 2016’s Doom announced last year) and Wolfenstein: Youngblood
It’ll be hard for Bethesda to top last year’s conference, which saw the announcement of both Starfield and The Elder Scrolls VI, but unfortunately, studio director Todd Howard has already confirmed that neither title will be showing up at this year’s E3 conference.
Still, Bethesda has some of the most popular franchises in the industry, so there’s plenty of room for surprises, like Fallout 76, Rage 2, or Elder Scrolls: Blades updates, or yet another Skyrim port. Maybe Andrew W.K. will show up again! Here’s when and where to watch:

Date: Sunday, June 9th

Time: San Francisco: 5:30PM / New York: 8:30PM / London: 1:30AM (June 11th) / Berlin: 2:30AM (June 10th) / Moscow: 3:30AM (June 10th) / Beijing: 8:30AM (June 10th) / Tokyo: 9:30AM (June 10th) / Sydney: 10:30AM (June 10th)
Bethesda's E3 2019 press conference is almost here, going live a few hours after Microsoft's big presser this afternoon.

We don't know what the game publisher will show off during the press conference, but we do know what they won't be showing, at least according to Bethesda Game Studios director, Todd Howard. Neither Starfield or The Elder Scrolls VI are being shown at this year's E3, unfortunately, which makes me wonder what the company will show instead.

Hopefully it's not just updates about Fallout 76 and Elder Scrolls Blades and we actually get to see something new.
In any case, here's when and where to watch the press conference if you're so inclined.

Let's get the big talking point out of the way first: Elder Scrolls 6. Todd Howard has previously said that when it comes to the possibility of dropping Elder Scrolls 6 and Starfield E3 2019 teasers, we shouldn't expect anything. Specifically, in response to a question about Elder Scrolls 6 Howard said that "I know that’s everyone’s question – so [the Elder Scrolls 6 E3 2018 trailer is] just a little sneak at the technology that we’ve been building. People are going to see it first actually in Starfield, and so that tech will have the second version of it in TES6. But before anyone asks, please be patient, it’s going to be a long time! It’s not something we’re going to be talking about, either of those games, at E3 this year, and so patience, please".
Now bear with me while I get majorly pedantic about Howard's wording: he said that Bethesda wouldn't be "talking" about Elder Scrolls 6 or Starfield. But that could mean that Bethesda will still show something small off; perhaps a brief teaser or another glimpse of the technology it's currently developing for the AAA games. Considering that this year Bethesda is inviting more members of its gaming community to the Showcase at the Shrine Auditorium, this could be some canny planning on the publisher's part to have a stream-worthy freakout on the cameras when it does show something off from Starfield or Elder Scrolls 6. Of course, on the flip side of things Bethesda might be filling the auditorium with fans to make sure that no matter what announcements or updates we're given, it's sure of an enthusiastic response from the crowd.

When it comes to Starfield, Bethesda's sci-fi RPG, there's the distinct possibility that there's already been a subtle tease that something is on the horizon for this year's Bethesda E3 2019 Showcase. Take a look at the poster announcing the Showcase itself, and you'll see a host of Bethesda characters (with the dragon and cacodemon thankfully in pacifist mode) looking up into a starry sky. Wholesome, yes, but that could also be a hint that something Starfield-shaped is in store. What it could be – whether it's another enigmatic teaser or something more substantial – is anyone's guess, but as Starfield is apparently arriving before Elder Scrolls 6 it would make more sense for Bethesda to have something from the sci-fi RPG waiting in the wings.
E3 2019 Bethesda Press Conference (Bethesda E3 2019 Press Conference) Elder Scrolls 6 and Starfield
#E3 #E32019 #BethesdaPressConference